Enrollment fees are set by the state, are subject to change without notice and may be retroactive. All other fees are set by the Ventura County Community College District Board of Trustees and are subject to change by board action.
All fees are due and payable immediately upon assessment, which may or may not be at the time of registration. You will not be automatically dropped from classes for not paying fees or tuition. It is your responsibility to drop classes you do not intend to complete. To receive a full refund, you must drop the course by the refund deadline. You are financially responsible for all attempted units after the course refund deadline.
|Enrollment Fee||$46.00 per unit|
|$23.00 per 1/2 unit|
|$11.50 per 1/4 unit|
|Health Fee Waiver forms are available at the Admissions and Records Office.||$26.00 fall/spring|
|Instructional Materials Fees||See individual classes for Materials Fees|
|International and Nonresident Domestic Student Surcharge||$15.00 per unit|
|MC Student Photo ID Fee (optional) Note: year ends last day of summer session.||$10.00 per sem (fall only or spring/summer only)|
|$15.00 per year (fall, spring and summer)|
|Nonresident Tuition: Non-California Resident and International Students||$397.00 per unit|
|Student Activities Fee (optional) (Collected at the time of registration.)||$5.00 per term|
|Student Center Fee||$1.00 per unit (maximum of $10 per fiscal year)|
|Student Representation Fee (optional)||$2.00 per unit|
|Credit By Exam Fee||$46.00 per unit|
|Audit Fee (non-refundable) Note: Auditing students also pay the Health Fee|
|Students enrolled in 10 or more credit units||$0.00 no charge|
|Students enrolled in fewer than 10 credit units||$15.00 per unit|
Students who owe outstanding fees may not register until their fees are paid and cleared from their account.
California Residents: California residents must pay the mandated enrollment feeCalifornia residents must pay the mandated enrollment fee, health fee, student center fee, student representation fee, student activities fee, and applicable course materials fees. California residents and AB 540/Dream Act eligible students meeting certain criteria may be eligible for a California College Promise Grant (formerly known as Board of Governor’s Fee Waiver (BOGW) or other financial aid. Contact the Financial Aid Office for more information.
Non-California Residents: Non-California residents must pay nonresident tuition and the nonresident student surcharge, plus the enrollment fee, health fee, student center fee, student representation fee, and applicable material fees. Students are classified as nonresident if they have lived in California for less than one year and one day prior to the first day of the semester, or are unable to present sufficient documentation to prove they have established California residency. See California Residents for more information.
International Students: International students must pay enrollment fees, health fee, nonresident tuition, student center fee and applicable materials fees, and the International student surcharge. The surcharge may be waived if the student meets one of the following exemptions as listed pursuant to Education Code §76141 and §76142:
- Student must demonstrate economic hardship; or,
- Student must be a victim of persecution in the country in which the student is a resident.
This fee enables the College to provide students with a variety of health care services. In accordance with the California Education Code and Board policy, students are required to pay the health fee, regardless of the units taken, unless they meet one of the exemptions listed:
- Students who depend exclusively upon prayer for healing in accordance with the teachings of a bona fide religious sect, denomination, or organization. Documentary evidence of such an affiliation is required.
- Students who are attending a community college under an approved apprenticeship training program (see Education Code §76355).
- Health fee waivers are located in the Admissions & Records Office and the Student Health Center.
Instructional Materials Fees
Instructional materials fees for certain selected credit or noncredit courses may be required at the time of registration, or the materials may be purchased on your own. If an instructional materials fee is required, the amount of the fee is listed beneath the course title in the Schedule of Classes. Every effort will be made to identify in the Schedule of Classes those courses which may require materials fees. Authority for the charge is granted under Ventura County Community College District Board Policy 5030. These instructional and other materials include but are not limited to textbooks, tools, equipment, and clothing if:
- The instructional and other materials required for the course have a continuing value to the student outside of the classroom setting, or
- The instructional and other materials are used in the production of an “end product” that has continuing value to the student outside the classroom setting. See the course schedule for instructional material fee costs.
A list of all instructional and other materials required in a course will be made available for students no later than the first class meeting each term. The list also will be available in the Division Office and the Bookstore. Fees charged by the College are subject to change at the discretion of the Governing Board.
Moorpark College Student Photo ID Card
Available for $10/semester or $15/year. ID’s are based on academic year; a year ID is valid for fall, spring and summer; a semester ID is valid for fall only or spring and summer. Your Moorpark College Student ID card may be purchased through your my.vcccd account when registering for classes. Go to Register/Pay tab at the top – click – then click “purchase photo ID card” (located on the middle right of the screen) – it will walk you through purchasing your photo ID card for the semester or the year. You may also purchase your ID card at the college Student Business Office located inside the first floor of Fountain Hall. Once you have paid for your ID card, bring your printed receipt to the Associated Students Office located inside the Campus Center to have your picture taken and ID card made. There are a variety of benefits to purchasing your college student ID. You will receive discounts to Moorpark College Performing Arts events, become eligible to apply for Associated Students Scholarships, get in free to all Moorpark College home athletic events, and receive discounts from local businesses. For more information, call or stop by the Associated Students office inside the Campus Center (805) 553-4831.
Non-mandatory fees are the same whether the student takes day or evening classes, is full-time or part-time, and has resident, nonresident or international residency. Fees are paid at the Student Business Office.
Payment of Fees
All fees must be paid immediately (or committed to be paid) to complete a student’s registration. If the registration process is not completed, the student will not be enrolled in classes.
- Pay all fees (including any past term fees), or
- enroll in a payment plan, or
- have been awarded financial aid, or
- be sponsored by a third party agency (Veterans, DOR, etc.).
Student Activities Fee
($5/optional/collected at time of registration)
This fee provides support to student organizations, student life activities and events and campus department programs including the Associated Students. This fee is authorized by Education Code 70902(b)9, and was approved by the VCCCD Board of Trustees in April 2015. This fee may be waived for any reason up to the drop deadline date by completing and submitting a waiver form in the Student Business Office, located on the 1st floor of Fountain Hall. A credit will be issued to the student waiving this fee.
Student Center Fee
Students of Moorpark College enacted a Student Center fee of $1.00 per unit, up to a maximum of $10.00 per student per fiscal year (July 1 to June 30), for the purpose of financing, constructing, expanding, remodeling, refurbishing, and operating a Student Center. The money collected may only be used for this purpose. The fee shall not be charged to a student enrolled in noncredit courses; a student who is a recipient of benefits under Aid to Families with Dependent Children (AFDC) program; a student on the Supplemental Security Income/State Supplementary Program (SSI/SSP); or a student on a General Assistance Program.
Student Parking Fee
- Parking permits are required when classes are in session for all vehicles including those with handicapped parking permits and those attending athletic, theater, dance, music, and other college events, with the exception of VCCCD Board Meetings on campus (all lots) and athletic events in designated lots. The public will be ticketed if they do not park in designated lots during hours of enforcement.
- Daily parking permits may be purchased for $2 from parking lot permit dispensers.
- All vehicles must park within a marked stall (CVC 21113a)
- Head-in parking required in all diagonal stalls on campus.
- Ventura County Community College District is not responsible for any theft or loss of property while utilizing parking facilities.
- Unauthorized vehicles parked in designated handicapped spaces not displaying distinguishing placards or license plates for physically disabled persons may be towed away at owner’s expense. Towed vehicles may be reclaimed by contacting the Campus Police office or by calling (805) 378-1455. (CVC 22652)
Parking Fees: All students parking a vehicle on the campus must pay the parking fees listed below, regardless of the number of units for which they are enrolled.
There will be strict enforcement of parking regulations requiring students to have parking permits on the first day of the term; there is no “grace period” for obtaining your permit. Semester virtual permits purchased online through the student web portal: MyVCCCD. No paper permits or window stickers will be issued. All students and visitors must register their vehicle license plate when purchasing parking permits.
Parking Fees are Subject to Change at the Discretion of the Governing Board
|Vehicle Type||Regular Semester||Summer Semester|
|Automobile (Promise Grant Students)||$30.00||$25.00|
|Motorcycle (Promise Grant Students)||$30.00||$20.00|
To encourage ridesharing and carpooling, the parking permit fee shall not exceed thirty-six dollars ($36) per Fall and Spring semesters and fifteen dollars ($15) per Summer semester for a student who certifies that he or she regularly has two or more passengers commuting to the community college with him or her in the vehicle parked at the community college.
Purchasing Semester Permits: Semester permits are purchased on-line through the student web portal: MYVCCCD. Permits will be delivered by mail to the address provided at the time of purchase. Day use passes are $2 and can be purchased at machines located in several parking lots on campus. Student semester parking permits are valid only in student lots and can be used on all three campuses. Parking is strictly enforced Monday through Thursday, 7:00am to 12:00am, and Friday, 7:00am to 5:00pm. Auto permits are static vinyl and must be affixed to the inside lower-left corner of the front windshield. Motorcycle permits are adhesive and must be affixed to the front fork of the motorcycle.
Financial Aid Students: Students who receive financial assistance pursuant to any of the programs described in subsection of Education Code §72252(g) shall be exempt from parking fees in excess of thirty dollars ($30) per semester for one vehicle.
Student Representation Fee
The student representation fee, of $2 per semester, provides support for students or representatives, including Student Senate of the California Community Colleges (SSCCC), who share positions and viewpoints before city, county, and district governments, and before offices and agencies of the state and federal governments. This fee may be waived during registration.
Textbooks and Supplies
By state law, the College is prohibited from furnishing free textbooks or supplies to students. These items may be purchased in the College Bookstore.
Official transcripts are ordered online via Parchment by accessing their ordering site either through the my.vcccd.edu student portal at the Moorpark College website. Students may order up to two transcripts online free of charge. Costs for transcripts vary based on the delivery method chosen.
Same-day, over-the-counter, official transcript orders can be made in person at Admissions & Records (with a valid photo ID) after payment is made to the Student Business Office on campus for $15 per transcript. Consult the college website for current pricing of the additional delivery fee and for up-to-date information about requesting your transcripts.
No-cost unofficial transcripts can be printed at My.VCCCD.